Profile

Generic Icon

The Girl with the Kaleidoscope Eyes

Where Rocking Horse People Eat Marshmellow Pies

Free Account

Created on 2017-04-09 07:01:25 (#2979495), last updated 2017-04-10 (23 weeks ago)

54,634 comments received, 0 comments posted

5,410 Journal Entries, 22 Tags, 0 Memories, 6 Icons

View extended profile

Name:kaleidoscopeeye
Birthdate:Jun 30
Who am I? I am a woman who understands that she is full of strengths and weaknesses.

I try to be compassionate and strive to always be honest. October 2005, I am married the love of my life. I could not be happier to have him by my side. I have three cats who are like children to me. I love them with everything. They are slightly spoiled ;) The summer of 2004 we added a puppy to our family...we found her at a shelter and I fell in love instantly. She is another great piece of love in my life.

I was born in PA, lived in CO for many years, and now reside in Oregon.

I love to take the digital camera places and get pictures of the beautiful things I see.

I have a certification from Penn State in Web Design. I have worn many hats in my lifetime thus far. I am sure to wear many more.

I have volunteered at a local elementary school, reading with children K-3rd grades in an attempt to give them enthusiasm for reading as a gift to carry through life.

I love growing things in my yard. Watching the flowers hit new stages, seeing life come and go. It is amazing.

I love animals.

This is very important: I do not tolerate people who are not honest. Lies are NOT acceptable. Secrets have no place in a friendship with me. I try very hard to be respectful of others. I give the same that I ask for.

I can be a bit of a freak about things. My poor boyfriendfiance husband could write a book. Hee.

I returned to college after a lengthy hiatus in the spring 0f 2005. I graduated Summa Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science degree in Social Science in the spring of 2006. I am in grad school now and plan to get my Master's in Education. I hope to become an elementary school teacher. I want to be the kind of person that makes a difference. I want to know that I helped children to be excited about learning things...that I was a positive influence on their lives. I was in grad school working on my Master's in Education when I became pregnant. I soon found out that I was expecting twins. Halfway through my first year of grad school, I had complications with my pregnancy that led to me leaving grad school. Thankfully, with time, the complications sorted themselves out and my twins were born full term the summer of 2007. I am now a stay at home mom to my kids, who I often refer to as "the beebs". It has been a rewarding experience, but isn't without it's challenges. Still, I would not trade it for the world. My kids keep me very busy and are the center of my days. I love it that way :)

And my journal is friends only. I like to know who is reading me. If you want to be added, drop me a note. I am always up for making new friends. But if you add me and don't let me know, it is unlikely that I will add you back.

Get your own code!

People [View Entries]

Open Mutual Access (1):

Open Also Gives Access To (122):

Open Also Has Access From (2):

Open Mutual Subscriptions (1):

Open Other Subscriptions (0)

Open Other Subscribers (2):

Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth:
Elsewhere: